MEET OUR
JUDGES.

See who's judging the nominees to help us select the 2019 TITAN team. Everyone on our judging panel is passionate about supporting football, community or youth athletics in Canada.

Brodie Lawson

From interviewing the league’s top players to sharing behind the scenes moments with fans, Brodie has a front row seat to all things CFL, which is among the top three sports properties in Canada reaching 12 million fans nationwide. As host for the Canadian Football League, Brodie is the lead voice of a multitude of original content generated on from the League’s head office on a weekly basis. She has also interviewed some of the biggest names in the entertainment industry, including Shania Twain, OneRepublic, Alessia Cara, and Fall Out Boy. Brodie hosts CFL Game Time which recently won the Hashtag Sports Award for Most Outstanding Use of Facebook. Game Time is a weekly digital series talking the week that was and looking ahead to CFL games reaching about 500,000 fans weekly. In addition to her work with the CFL League Office Brodie also works with TSN as a contributor to Thursday Night Football. She travels the country showing the diverse fan experience from stadiums around the Canadian Football League to the TSN audience.

Bryan Baeumler

Bryan doesn’t believe he’s put in an honest day’s work unless he gets his hands dirty. A natural-born teacher, the award-winning host and personality has been educating and entertaining viewers for over ten years on hit shows Island of Bryan, Bryan Inc., House of Bryan, Leave it to Bryan, Disaster DIY and Home to Win.

Learning valuable tricks of the trade from his father, a meticulous aircraft engineer, Bryan spent his childhood summers building his family’s cottage from the ground up. His entrepreneurial spirit emerged at the age of 14 when he opened his own handyman business, doing odd jobs for neighbours. After getting his degree in Political Science, Bryan pursued his passion for building and founded Baeumler Quality Construction, a full service construction and renovation company.

When Bryan’s not hard at work on a job site, in the office or on the road, he’s spending quality time with his wife Sarah and their four kids Quintyn, Charlotte, Lincoln and Josephine.

Jesse Lumsden

Jesse is a 3 time Olympian who was selected by the Hamilton Tiger-Cats in the first round (sixth overall) of the 2005 CFL Canadian Draft. He was signed as an undrafted free agent by the Seattle Seahawks in 2005, but was released and joined Hamilton for the remainder of the season. In January 2006, he signed with the Washington Redskins and returned to Hamilton again after he was released. Over four years with the ‘Cats he has accumulated 1797 yards on 285 carries and nine touchdowns and 49 receptions for 630 yards and two touchdowns. Jesse has won CFL Player of the Week Awards six times in his career and the Player of the Month award once (July 2007). He was Hamilton’s nominee for the CFL Most Outstanding Rookie Award in 2005.

 

Travis Lulay

Travis Lulay recently retired from a 13 year professional football career, the last 10 of which were played for the BC Lions of the Canadian Football League. 

Travis signed with the Seattle Seahawks after the 2006 NFL draft, and spent portions of the 2006-2008 seasons with both the Seahawks and New Orleans Saints, including a spring season in the NFL Europa with the Berlin Thunder in 2007. In the spring of 2009, Travis made his way to Vancouver and earned a roster spot with the Lions. By the end of the 2010 season Travis had earned the starting role that he would hold for the bulk of his 10 seasons as a BC Lion. Travis retired ranking 3rd all-time in BC Lions career passing yards, throwing for over 21,000 yards and 127 touchdowns in the orange and black. 

Besides his notable on-field achievements, one of the hallmarks of Travis’s career was his positive outlook and perseverance in successfully overcoming multiple injuries. A respected teammate, Travis was voted a team captain by his peers in each of his last 8 seasons. Off the field, Travis was a tireless contributor to several of the club’s offseason community programs, most notably the Be More Than a Bystander program which speaks out about domestic violence issues.

VOICI NOS
JUGES.

Découvrez les juges qui nous aideront à sélectionner les membres de l’équipe TITAN 2019. Chacun de nos juges a à cœur de soutenir le football, la collectivité et les programmes sportifs pour les jeunes au Canada.

Brodie Lawson

Qu’il s’agisse de mener une entrevue avec les meilleurs joueurs de la Ligue ou de partager des moments en coulisses avec les fans, Brodie est aux premières loges de la LCF, qui figure parmi les trois propriétés sportives canadiennes touchant 12 millions de fans au pays. En tant qu’animatrice au sein de la Ligue canadienne de football, Brodie se veut la porte-parole d’une multitude de contenus originaux produits par le siège social de la Ligue chaque semaine. Elle a également mené des entrevues avec quelques-uns des plus grands noms de l’industrie du divertissement, notamment Shania Twain, OneRepublic, Alessia Cara et Fall Out Boy. Brodie anime l’émission Game Time de la LCF, qui a récemment remporté le prix de l’utilisation de Facebook la plus remarquable des Hashtag Sports Awards. L’émission Game Time est une série Web hebdomadaire qui présente le résumé de la semaine actuelle et les prévisions de la semaine à venir. Chaque semaine, l’émission joint environ 500 000 fans. En plus de son travail avec le siège social de la LCF, Brodie est collaboratrice à l’émission Thursday Night Football de TSN. Elle parcourt les stades du pays pour présenter les différentes expériences des fans à l’auditoire de TSN.

Bryan Baeumler

Pour Bryan, une bonne journée de travail exige de se salir les mains. Doté d’un talent naturel pour l’enseignement, cet animateur primé connu du public renseigne et divertit les spectateurs depuis plus de 10 ans grâce aux émissions Island of Bryan, Bryan Inc., House of Bryan, Leave it to Bryan, Disaster DIY et Home to Win.

C’est de son père, un ingénieur en aéronautique minutieux, que Bryan tient ses connaissances précieuses du commerce. Enfant, il a bâti l’entièreté du chalet familial pendant plusieurs étés. Son esprit entrepreneurial a fait surface à l’âge de 14 ans, lorsqu’il a lancé sa propre entreprise d’homme à tout faire à partir de laquelle il effectuait des travaux peu communs pour les voisins. Après l’obtention de son baccalauréat en science politique, Bryan s’est consacré à sa passion pour la construction et a fondé Baeumler Quality Construction, une entreprise offrant des services complets de construction et de rénovation.

Lorsque Bryan ne travaille pas d’arrache-pied sur le terrain, dans un bureau ou sur la route, il passe du temps de qualité avec sa femme, Sarah, et leurs quatre enfants, Quintyn, Charlotte, Lincoln et Josephine.

Jesse Lumsden

Jesse est un triple médaillé olympique qui a été sélectionné par les Tiger-Cats d’Hamilton lors du premier tour (sixième au total) du repêchage de la LCF en 2005. Il a signé un contrat à titre d’agent libre non repêché avec les Seahawks de Seattle en 2005 avant d’être relâché et de se joindre à Hamilton pour le reste de la saison. En janvier 2006, il a signé un contrat avec les Redskins de Washington. Il est retourné à Hamilton après avoir été libéré. Pendant plus de quatre années avec les Cats, il a cumulé 1 797 verges en 285 courses et 9 touchés, en plus de capter 49 passes pour 630 verges et 2 touchés. Au cours de sa carrière, Jesse a remporté le titre de joueur de la semaine de la LCF à 6 reprises ainsi que le titre de joueur du mois en juillet 2007. De plus, il a été sélectionné pour le prix de la recrue la plus remarquable par Hamilton en 2005.

Travis Lulay

Travis Lulay a récemment mis fin à sa carrière de joueur de football professionnel. Sur les 13 années qu’aura duré sa carrière, il a joué pour les Lions de la Colombie-Britannique au sein de la Ligue canadienne de football pendant 10 ans.

Travis a signé un contrat avec les Seahawks de Seattle après le repêchage de la NFL en 2006. Il a passé une partie des saisons de 2006 à 2008 avec les Seahawks et les Saints de La Nouvelle-Orléans, dont un printemps dans la NFL Europa avec les Thunder de Berlin, en 2007. Au printemps 2009, Travis s’est rendu à Vancouver et s’est taillé une place de choix auprès des Lions. Avant la fin de la saison de 2010, Travis a obtenu le rôle qu’il a occupé pour la plus grande partie de ses 10 saisons en tant que Lion. Avec plus de 21 000 verges et 127 touchés pour l’orange et noir, Travis s’est classé 3e pour les verges par la passe dans l’histoire des Lions de la Colombie-Britannique.

Parallèlement à ses réalisations remarquables sur le terrain, l’un des points saillants de la carrière de Travis est l’optimisme et la persévérance dont il a fait preuve pour surmonter de multiples blessures. Aimé de ses co-équipiers, Travis a été élu capitaine par ses pairs lors de ses huit dernières saisons. À l’extérieur du terrain, Travis a grandement contribué à plusieurs programmes communautaires hors-saison du club, en particulier le programme Be More Than a Bystander, qui dénonce les problèmes de violence conjugale.